Project 365- Into Month 2 (Days 32 & 33)!

February 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

Alright, well you have stuck with me through month1! And if you are just joining me for month 2, welcome!

January was my first month of this thing called Project 365. I am proud of myself for starting it and sticking with it so far. It has been a learning process, and I am still evolving what exactly I want my project to be. Some days it’s the best photo that I get that day, and sometimes I am just experimenting. And sometimes, I want to explore the beauty of the ordinary.

Anyhow, 11 more months! Let’s go!

Day 32- February 1, 2010

Project 365 #32: Backlighting

Remember I said sometimes I experiment? This particular photo is an experimentation with backlighting from the fireplace and glass.

Taken with Canon 5D Mark 2, Tamron 90mm lens, 1/60 at f/4 ISO 4000 .Tungsten light to right of camera, and fire directly behind glass stones.

Day 33- February 2, 2010

Project 365 #33: Sunset

I was at work on the 2nd floor of the building, fixing a huge printer (aka a plotter) that didn’t like the paper I was loading. I kept noticing the sun dipping behind the clouds. As soon as I got the beeping from the plotter that the paper had been accepted after 5 times, I grabbed my point and shoot and took this.

Taken with Canon SD780, 1/400 at f/5.8, 17.9 mm, ISO 100.

Thanks for stopping by!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project 365- Into Month 2 (Days 32 & 33)! at Blog.

meta

